The Charles Darwin University is the only university in the area of ​​the Northern Territory. It was founded in the year 1939, so she already looks back on a fairly long history. The CDU offers both vocational courses (TAFE courses) as well as in university courses. Particularly in the area Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Studies, the CDU has made an international name.

Charles Darwin University


Faculty of Education, Health and Science :

This faculty of the Schools of Education, Engineering and Information Technology, Environmental and Life Sciences, Health Sciences are assigned. The School of Education offers degrees in chilren’s Services, Teaching and Learning, Accelerated Literacy, Education, Language Teaching and Applied Linguistics.

At the School of Engineering and Information Technology degrees in Engineering (Civil, Electrical and Electronics, Mechanical), are Engineering Management, Information Technology and Information Technology Management offered. At the School of Environmental and Life Sciences degrees in the fields may Conservation and Land Management, Environmental Science, Tropical Environmental Management, Applied Science, Exercise and Sport Science, Pharmacy and Biomedical Science and can be acquired. The Faculty of Health Sciences offers degree options in Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Psychology, Social Work and Welfare Studies.

Faculty of Law, Business and Arts :

See the Faculty of Law, Business and Arts, the School of Australian Indigenous Knowledge Systems, the School of Creative Arts and Humanities and the School of Law and Business. The School of Australian Indigenous Knowledge Systems, there are degree programs in Indigenous Studies, Indigenous Studies and Yolngu Knowledges. At the School of Creative Arts and Humanities offers the Bachelor of Creative Arts and Industries several key ways, such as Communication, Fine Arts, Music and New Media Design. Also at the School of Law and Business, a variety of fields of study are represented. These include for example Accounting, Commerce, Business Administration, Professional Accounting and Public Governance. It is also the option of double degrees.